OSA Administration

Vision and mission of the team as :


    • Building a vibrant, cohesive, and united OSA embracing three generations for a brighter future
    • Encouraging active involvement of members with a sense of belongingness.
    • We inspire our next generations to connect with their roots, cultures, and heritage by establishing common grounds through brainstorming and networking.
    • Encouraging and motivating New Immigrants to be part of our organization
    • Creating support groups across the USA and Canada for our Senior members with a sense of love, respect, and gratitude


    • Support OWE (OSA Women Empowerment)’s initiative in providing a platform to those who are advocating for the rights and empowerment of women and families in Odia communities, both in Odisha and the diaspora
    • Support and encourage philanthropic endeavors by collaborating & cooperating with notable grass root charitable organizations both in North America and Odisha
    • Support humanitarian effort of OSHW (Health & Wellness Group) both in Odisha and in North America

    Odiya Language & Culture:

      • Promote and popularize Odia language among children and young adults through Odia Schools across North America
      • Promote and propagate Performing Art, Culture & Artistic Heritage of Odisha by providing platforms to the artists of North America


      • Ensure respectful, effective, and efficient organizational communication among the Board Of Governors and members of the OSA
      • Build robust Information Systems to manage user-Friendly, Interactive Websites with secure & up-to-date member information and conduct an electronic survey
      • Efficient money management with accountability

      OSA Executives & Staff 2023 – 2025


    President: Leena Mishra – MD Vice-President: Saradakanta Panda -TX
    Secretary: Santwana Dash – IL
    Joint Secretary: Rani Acharya – GA
    Treasurer: Subhransu Mishra – MN
    Joint Treasurer: Sidharta Parhi – TX
    Legal Advisor: David Joseph Sullivan –  MD / Goutam Patnaik – VA Web Administration: Umesh Rath – GA / Bapi Behera – FL
    OSANET Moderators: Prashant Ranbijuli  – TX / Arun Mohanty – MA OSA Editor: Smita Subhadarshini PandaGA
    Chinmayee Devi   – IL


      OSA Executives & Staff 2023 – 2025


    Position Name Email Phone
    President Leena Mishra President@odishasociety.org (301) 910-8167
    Vice President Saradakanta Panda Vicepresident@odishasociety.org (904) 612-3091
    Secretary Santwana Dash Secretary@odishasociety.org (563) 299- 8985
    Treasurer Subhransu Mishra Treasurer@odishasociety.org (651) 366-0166
    Past President
    Gyana Patnaik ipp@odishasociety.org ———-

    Chapter Representatives