

# **OSA BOG Meeting Minutes**

Date:	Scheduled Date: 07/04//2024	Meeting Type: Convention
Time:	8:00 PM - 09:00 PM	Actual Start Time: 8:10PM
Location:	Nashville Convention Boardroom and Zoom Online Video Conference	Actual End Time: 9:10 PM
Presided By:	Ms. Leena Mishra	
Topic:	Regular BOG Meeting	

## **Invitees/Attendees:**

BOG Member	Chapter	Designation	Attendance
Leena Mishra	OSA EC	President, OSA	Yes
Saradakanta Panda	OSA EC	Vice President	Yes
Santwana Dash	OSA EC	Secretary	Yes
Subhransu Mishra	OSA EC	Treasurer	Yes
Gyana Patnaik	Past President	Imm. Past President	Yes
Rani Acharya	OSA EC	Jt. Secretary	No
Siddarth Parhi	OSA EC	Jt. Treasurer	No
Satyabrata Mohanty	OSA – CA	Chapter President	Yes

OSA 2023 - 2025

Bhabani Buxi	OSA – GA	Chapter President	Yes
Supragnya Dash	OSA – Ohio	Chapter President	Yes
Dillip Behera	OSA-New England	Chapter President	Yes
Nibedita Parhi	OSA- New England	Chapter Secretary	Yes
Sankar Padhi	OSA- New England	Chapter V.P	Yes
Nilasundar Jena	OSA – NYNJ	Chapter President	Yes
Jigisha Biswal	OSA- NYNJ	Chapter V.P	Yes
Mousumi Swain	OSA – Southern	Chapter President	Yes
Sukanta Dash	OSA – Mt Hood	Chapter President	No
Amulya Das	OSA – Seattle (WA)	Chapter President	No
Sanjeeb Rout	OSA – Carolinas	Chapter President	Yes
Abhaya Kumar Das	OSA - Carolinas	Chapter Outreach Coordinator	Yes
Smaranika Rout	OSA – South West	Chapter President	Yes
Kamala Kanta Behera	CANOSA	Chapter President	No
Manoranjan Sahoo	OSA – Chicago	Chapter President	No
Jayanti Mohapatra	OSA MN	Chapter President	No
Deepak Jena	OSA – Rocky Mountain	Chapter President	No
Girija Prasad Rout	OSA Michigan	Chapter President	No
Manoj Mishra	OSA DC	Chapter President	Yes
Debashis Panda	OSA DC	Chapter V.P	Yes
Bidyashree Parhi	OSA DC	New Elected Chapter President	Yes
Nirakar Jena	OSA - Florida	Chapter President	Yes

OSA 2023 - 2025 2

Vacant	OSA - MD/VA	INACTIVE	NA
Vacant	OSA - Ozark	INACTIVE	NA
Vacant	OSA - Grand Canyon	INACTIVE	NA

#### **Open Agenda**

- Introduction / Roll Call
- Introduction of New Chapter Leaders
- Open Discussion

#### Introduction

The meeting was our first in-person gathering in a year. It was a festive moment for all of us as we celebrated each other's presence and got to know each other better. Many newly elected leaders and chapter officials joined us in this BOG. Satyabrata Mohanty from the California Chapter and Smaranika Rout from the Southwest Chapter joined via Zoom. The session was brought to order by the President.

### **Open Discussion**

President Leena Mishra requested an introductory session as many new members were present in the meeting. We had a round of introductions, which allowed us to get to know each other better. This in-person session provided a better understanding of some chapter operations.

Bringing the business to the floor, the president informed the Board of Governors (BOG) members that we will be bringing in the shared agenda to the GBM floor. All BOG members agreed to present the proposals at the GBM. The President emphasized that the goal of presenting the proposal is to highlight the gaps we have identified. She also mentioned that we should focus on explaining the need for the proposal.

In line with the previous discussion, President Mishra announced that Sanjeev Rout and Nilasundar Jena will serve as Sergeants-at-Arms, and Bigyani Das will be the Parliamentarian for the GBM. The sign-up sheets will be properly managed by the Sergeants-at-Arms. Additionally, President Mishra informed that, in recent years, attendance at GBM has been quite low. To make the meetings more engaging and inviting for general members, the EC team has planned to incorporate a 4-5 minute OSA-related quiz into the meeting. Every team member welcomed the idea.

Sanjeev Rout introduced Abhaya Das as the Outreach Lead of the Carolina Chapter, while Manoj Mishra introduced Bidyashree Parhi as the newly elected President, Debashis Panda Vice President of the Washington DC Chapter.

Vice President Saradakanta Panda reviewed the awards and presented them to the team. He announced that this year's Chapter President Award would be shared by Nagesh Rajnala, President of the NYNJ Chapter, and Manoj Mishra, President of the DC Chapter. The President added that each team member was asked to nominate one person who had served at least one year in the team and met specific criteria. Both chapter presidents received three nominations each, making them joint winners.

OSA 2023 - 2025

*OSA* 2023 - 2025 4