Award winners



Like previous years, this year OSA is inviting its members to nominate the deserving candidates for the OSA awards in various categories. We would like to request Chapter representatives and local Odia community leaders (where OSA chapter doesn’t exist) to circulate the following information in their local community networks.

Click here for the Awards Guidelines

Following are the Award categories.

Nomination Based OSA Awards (Submission Deadline April 22nd, 2018)

      1. Distinguished Odia Award (Nomination Form)
      2. Utkalamani Gopabandhu Das Memorial Award (Nomination Form)
      3. Arun Das Memorial Kalashree Award (Nomination Form)
      4. Youth Volunteer Award (Nomination Form)
      5. Yuva Kala Vikas Award (Nomination Form)

Following three awards are open to all odia youth whose parents need not be OSA members

      1. Subrina Biswal Award for Academic Excellence (Nomination Form)
      2. Meghna Memorial Awards for Creative Writing (Mail articles to  (Also, CC to submission deadline April 15th, 2018)
      3. Samik Singh Kalinga Youth Entrepreneurship Award (Detailed Information, submission deadline May 1st, 2018)


The deadline for sending the nominations for OSA awards is April 22nd, 2018. This date has been chosen to make sure that the Award Committee will get adequate time for the judging process and the recipient will get reasonable amount time to plan to attend the convention personally to receive the award. The deadline is final and not subject to change.

Nominations for all awards (except for Meghna Memorial Award and Samik Singh Kalinga Youth Entrepreneurship Award) should be sent to Award Coordinators at

Awards requiring documentary proofs such as recommendation letters for Subrina Biswal Award for Academic Excellence must be mailed by US/Canada post to Mrs. Ranjita Mishra, 12 Ruggiero Way, Budd Lake, NJ, 07828.

Articles for Meghna Memorial Award must be mailed to  (Also, CC to ). The deadline for submission is April 15th, 2018.

Samik Singh Kalinga Youth Entrepreneurship Awards the Phase 1 business plan must be mailed to The deadline for submission is May 1st, 2018. For further information on Samik Singh Kalinga Youth Entrepreneurship Awards, please visit


Share This