Winners of OSA Awards – 2012

We depend on and encourage our members to support OSA, at the same time we recognize them for their distinguished activities, excellence in fields of endeavor, organizational leadership and service, philanthropic accomplishments and selfless work for the society, and for contribution towards promotion of Odiya literature, art and culture, music and dance, etc. Some of our recognitions are through awards and some are silent, but no less meaningful. This year we are pleased to announce and seek nominations for the following awards (please see the award guideline for more details.)

Meghna Memorial Award for Creative Writing:

Junior Category: Ayusha Acharya Senior Category: Ishani Chanda

Samik Singh Kalinga Youth Enterprenureship Award:

First: Adarsh Patra Second: Adam Amar Pani Consolation: Amrut Sarangi, Ricky Pati, & Arvin Mohapatra

Subrina Biswal Award for Performing Arts:

Junior Category: First: Simoni Mishra Second: Anshika Rath Third: Ria Panda

Senior Category: First: Sanuja Das Second: Vanani Vasundhara Third: Sahara Rout & Ankita Mohapatra

Champu Chhanda Odissi:

First: Meghna Nanda Second: Rathik Murtinty Third: Ayusha Acharya

Pramod Pattnaik Drama Compitition:


OSA Lifetime Achievement Award:

Dr.Sunanda Patnaik Srijukta Prafulla Kar

Distinguished Service Award: Bigyani Das (OSA President 2009-2011) For her invaluable contribution to OSA Affairs

Service Leadership Award: Dr. Jay Narayan Bhuyan (For Spearheading Membership Drive in OSA)

Service Leadership Award: Dr. Amiya Nayak (For Service and Contribution to OSA- Odisha Development committee)

Service Leadership Award: Amulya Das Convener, 2012 OSA Convention

Service Leadership Award: Pradeep Sahoo

Co-Convener, 2012 OSA Convention

Service Leadership Award: Rakesh Patnaik

Co-Convener, 2012 OSA Convention

OSA communication Award: Manoj Padhi (OSANet Moderator, 2012)

Youth Service Leadership Award Presented to Bernali Dasverma (for her leadership in OSA youth activities